Reopening Task Force

A districtwide Reopening Task Force was created in the summer of 2020 to work on our preparedness for the start of the school year. This advisory group has since offered input and perspectives to the district, as we continue to hope and plan for the day when a partial or full return is feasible while still in adherence to the New York State and Monroe County Departments of Public Health guidelines and directives.

The Reopening Task Force has also met in two main sub-committees, one for instruction and the other for operations. 

Thank you to the following members of our task force.

Task Force Members

Cabinet and Task Force Leaders:

Kristin Swann
Ty Zinkiewich*
Jamie Lissow
Rick Wood
Jonathan Saltzberg*
Cory Allen*

Asst. superintendent for instruction
Asst. superintendent for human resources
Asst. superintendent for business
Exec. director for operations & special projects
Chief information officer (technology)
 * Task Force Co-Chairs  

Board of Education

Greg Kincaid
Gary Bracken
David Gibbardo
Vice president

High School
Sean McCabe
Jessica Silsby
Amy Gillett
Sophia Buono
JamieLynn Gallagher
Zahra Ghazle
Nyachap Tuach
Renee Cleare
Asst. principal
Student representative
Student representative
Student representative
Student representative
Parent representative

Teacher/Staff Unit Representatives
Mary Jean McQuilkin
Janet Gaylord
Joseph DiTucci
Sue Chatterton
Michelle McLaren
Jackie Nentarz
Emmy Thevanesan
Cheryl Eberts
Ellen Borraccia

Spencerport Office Personnel Association
Spencerport Paraprofessional Association
Spencerport Teachers Association
Spencerport Teachers Association
Spencerport Teachers Association
Spencerport Teachers Association
Spencerport Teachers Association
Spencerport Teaching Assistants
Spencerport Teaching Assistants

James Centola
Tracey D’Alonzo
Jackquelyn Woodard
Janelle Young
Asst. principal
Parent representative 

Elementary Schools
David Caiazza
Trisha Buscemi
Jeanne Pacitto
Denise Lemcke
Jessica Wiedenhofer
Michael Canny
Megan Ingram
Telcie Pincelli
Megan Sarkis

Bernabi parent rep
Canal View parent rep
Munn parent rep
Taylor parent rep

District Office
Danielle Adam
Christina Bowerman
Julie Churnetski
Lanette Cypher
Nelson Drake
Erin Hassall
Gary Miner
Tim O'Connor
Kristen Paolini
Andrea Pascuzzi
Jennifer Placito

District nurse practitioner
Director of community programs
Director of transportation
Director of communications
Director of facilities
Family Support Center manager
Director of food service
Director of student services
Director of curriculum
Director of special education
Director of athletics

The charge given to the task force is to:

• monitor the updates related to the COVID-19 pandemic;

• ensure compliance with the directives from New York State and local health and government agencies;

• plan for multiple scenarios on re-opening, including
1. a full return - in-person instruction
2. a hybrid return - combination of in-person/at-home learning
3. a distance return - at-home learning model

• offer solutions and input as the above plans are developed around three critical areas: teaching and learning, operations, and health and safety;

• make recommendations to the district for consideration on a return to school.

Reopening Task Force: Full Group

K-5 Ad Hoc Committee

Please click on this link for an important video message from interim superintendent Dr. Pam Kissel and Assistant Superintendent for Instruction Ty Zinkiewich.

Advisory Task Force for Instruction

Advisory Task Force for Operations