Technology Department

For immediate technical assistance between 7am & 4pm Monday through Friday please call- 349-5106
The Technology Department provides leadership, direction, and support to the District's academic programs and student support services. We support curricula, instruction, and administrative uses of technology for all K-12 academic programs. The department directly supports:
  • School and Academic Local Area Network
  • District owned hardware, including printers
  • Desktop support/help desk
  • District owned cell phones
  • Microsoft Outlook Email
  • Educational Software
  • Educational and Administrative computers and servers
  • Technology leadership and planning

 

Chief Information Officer

Cory Allen
585-349-5161

callen@spencerportschools.org


Network Services


Paul Van Horn
Network Administrator
585-349-5163
pvanhorn@spencerportschools.org

William Roberts
Workstation Infrastructure Manager
585-349-5164
bill@spencerportschools.org


Network Technicians

Steve Pickett
Senior Network Technician
585-349-5160
spickett@spencerportschools.org

Terry Cooper
Network Technician
585-349-5160
tcooper@spencerportschools.org

Fausto Garcia
Network Technician
585-349-5160
fgarcia@spencerportschools.org


Help Desk Staff

Mario Bisciotti
Help Desk Manager
585-349-5165
mbisciotti@spencerportschools.org


Field Services


Carrie Bertrand
Computer Application Specialist
585-349-5168
cbertrand@spencerportschools.org

Glynne Schultz
Help Desk/Intranet Coordinator
585-349-5167
gschultz@spencerportschools.org

Jan McCullough
Computer Application Specialist
585-349-5169
jmccullough@spencerportschools.org

Charles Ocasio
Computer Application Specialist
585-349-5106
cocasio@spenceportschools.org

Shawna Geil
Computer Application Specialist
585-349-5106
sgeil@spenceportschool.org

Scott Bartel
BOCES Microcomputer Maintenance Technician
585-349-5106
sbartell@spencerportschools.org

Mike Borraccia
BOCES Intern, Technology Operations
585-349-5106
mborraccia@spencerportschools.org

 


 












































Technology Advisory Committee 


Digital Conversion Teams

Internet Acceptable Use Policy logo 

Staff Internet Acceptable Use Policy

Student Acceptable Use Policy

"If we teach today as we taught yesterday,
we rob our children of tomorrow." John Dewey


2013 student aup.pdf

scsd staff aup.pdf

Technology Summit Summary.pdf